Online Store Deceives UK Customers

Submitted by Rob Phillips on 9th Jul 2010 13:03:58

 

Online store Furniture@work has been reported to the Advertising Standards Commission for misusing Google advertising to obtain business states Rob Phillips of www.safeoptions.co.uk

Safe Options Limited - www.safeoptions.co.uk - have today reported the office products retailer for persistently misrepresenting themselves as "Safeoptions" on the search engine Google.
They are advertising the search term Safeoptions to deceive potential customers and diverting them to their own online store.
Rob Phillips, Managing Director of Safe Options, today said:

"This type of advertising has to be stopped. This company Furniture@work is continually misrepresenting itself as www.safeoptions.co.uk and diverting traffic to its own website. Many other companies are being affected as well. We have today reported this fraud to the Advertising Standards Association as Google will not intervene other than in trade mark infringements"

Media Contact Information

Name: Rob Phillips
Website: www.safeoptions.co.uk
Email: robert@safeoptions.co.uk
Phone: 0117 934 0916
Address: Harbourside House
4-5 The Grove

City: Bristol
County/State: Bristol
Postcode/ZIP:
Country: United Kingdom
 
 
©PRFire

Blog

PR Fire is a leading press release distribution service primarily focussed on spreading your news across the UK. Our expert team, packed with journalists, SEO analysts and PR executives all pull together to make our system work. If you're a regular customer, get in touch and we'll offer you a discount on press release submissions as a thank you for your continued support! info@prfire.co.uk 

0845 numbers by 08Direct

© Copyright. All Rights Reserved PR Fire

 

 Online PR by Custard Media Limited