Home 35th The Association of Southeast Asian Nation (ASEAN) Summit

35th The Association of Southeast Asian Nation (ASEAN) Summit

Press Release: November 02, 2019

35th ASEAN Summit began in Bangkok, Thailand from October 31 to 4 November. The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) a cluster of 10 member countries that encourages political, economic and social co-operation in the region. This summit theme based on "Advancing Partnership for Sustainability".
Apart from leaders of ten association countries head of Eight dialogue partner countries together with the Asian country, USA, China, Japan, Republic of the peninsula, Australia and New Zealand also are collaborating within the summit. East Asia Summit (EAS) and Regional Comprehensive Economic Summit ( RCEP) will be also held on the sidelines of the 35th ASEAN Summit.

10 ASEAN member countries: Indonesia, Thailand, Singapore, Philippines, Malaysia, Vietnam, Brunei, Cambodia, Myanmar (Burma), Laos.

What is the importance of the ASEAN summit?

The ASEAN Summit is a biannual meeting held by the members of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) in relation to the economic, political, security, and socio-cultural development of Southeast Asian countries.

ASEAN has 6 fundamental Principles Let we know What are the six fundamental principles that ASEAN members adhere to?

1- Mutual respect for the independence
2- sovereignty
3- equality
4- territorial integrity
5- national identity of all nations.
6- The right of every State to lead its national existence free from external interference, subversion, or coercion.

To know more about ASEAN Summit and about other current topic please visit https://www.awazeuttarpradesh.com. Here you will get latest update of all kind of news from all over the world.

Notes to editors

For more information, please contact:

Visit the newsroom of: shubham98