Join AMIT Children For A Virtual Tour of Israel

Join AMIT Children For A Virtual Tour of Israel 1

49 West 37th Street, 5th Fl.

New York, NY 10018

                                                                           

Meet Iconic Women Who Made Herstory on AMIT’s Virtual Tour through Israel

 

Come meet our Wonder Women! They have no special lassos or bracelets. They do have the impassioned determination of Jewish women – of Mothers.

 

AMIT is proud to present our first National Mother-in-Israel virtual event on Sunday, June 14, 2020 12 noon EST, 11 a.m. CST, 9 a.m. PST and 7 p.m. Israel time. 

 

Don’t miss your chance to experience Jewish “herstory” together with women across the country and in Israel, get to know inspiring women who’ve greatly impacted Israel and, virtually tour the country! Your support of AMIT’s Mother-in-Israel campaign will raise much-needed funds for our 37,500 students, each of whom was deeply affected when the pandemic forced schools to close for months and left many families bereft.

 

“I’m certain that AMIT’s National Mother-in-Israel virtual event will be edifying and gratifying for all who participate, women, men, mothers and others,” said Debbie Moed, AMIT national chair of the Mother-in-Israel campaign. “Now more than ever, it’s so important for us to strengthen Israel by supporting our schools. Mothers have always been the builders of the Jewish nation. AMIT’s Mother-in-Israel campaign will help ensure their future.”

 

Tour highlights include a visit to Tiveria to learn about Dona Gracia Nasi, who single-handedly saved thousands of Jews during the Inquisition, and a stop at Israel’s Supreme Court to hear how Esther Hayut, the daughter of Holocaust survivors, rose to become Chief Justice.

 

It takes a village to raise a child. It takes the power of a mother to take that child to great heights. For information and to register: https://amitchildren.org/wonder-women

Founded in 1925, AMIT is the premier education network in Israel, serving more than 37,500 students each year in its 108 schools in 33 cities throughout Israel. It has been voted #1 by the Israeli Ministry of Education for the last three years in a row. AMIT enables students to realize their fullest potential and strengthens Israeli society by educating and nurturing children from diverse backgrounds within a framework of academic excellence, Jewish values, and Zionist ideals. For more information, please visit www.amitchildren.org.

49 West 37th Street, 5th Fl. New York, NY 10018 • 212.477-4720 • www.amitchildren.org

Join AMIT Children For A Virtual Tour of Israel 2

Show More
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *