Coronavirus Impacts Upcoming Events at Venues Worldwide

Press Release : March 15, 2020
Coronavirus Impacts Upcoming Events at Venues Worldwide

Due to safety precautions being taken throughout the world in response to the Coronavirus, numerous events have been cancelled or will likely be cancelled in the coming days and weeks. In addition, some countries and localities have restricted gatherings over a certain number of people.

Here at Wcities, our teams are keeping an active watch over our global event database and will be providing timely updates pertaining to any events being cancelled as this information becomes available.

Below is a sample list of festivals and venues in areas where current and future events could be cancelled or postponed due to these gathering restrictions. We will be tracking these developments daily and provide timely updates to this list as we learn more.

For a more detailed global list of venues that could be potentially affected by cancellations and/or other Coronavirus precautions, please check and bookmark our blog for updated information.

GLOBAL FESTIVALS

Emerald City Comicon Seattle, WA https://eventseeker.com/seattle/mar-12-2020/372457980-emerald-city-comic-con-canceled
Tomorrowland Winter Paris, France https://eventseeker.com/huez/mar-14-2020/377065195-tomorrowland-winter-cancelled
Coachella Indio, CA https://eventseeker.com/indio/apr-10-2020/378046318-coachella-valley-music-arts-festival-weekend-1

SEATTLE, WASHINGTON (US)

T-Mobile Park Seattle https://eventseeker.com/venue/27767-t-mobile-park-seattle
CenturyLink Field Seattle https://eventseeker.com/venue/319224-centurylink-field-seattle
5th Avenue Theatre Seattle https://eventseeker.com/venue/14009-5th-avenue-theatre-seattle

 

SANTA CLARA COUNTY, CALIFORNIA (US)

Levi’s Stadium Santa Clara https://eventseeker.com/venue/837527-levi-s-stadium-san-jose-ca
Santa Clara County Fairgrounds San Jose https://eventseeker.com/venue/157020-santa-clara-county-fairgrounds-san-jose-ca
Stevens Stadium Santa Clara https://eventseeker.com/venue/625603-stevens-stadium-san-jose-ca

 

SAN FRANCISCO, CALIFORNIA (US)

Louise M. Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco https://eventseeker.com/venue/213741-louise-m-davies-symphony-hall-san-francisco
Bill Graham Civic Auditorium San Francisco https://eventseeker.com/venue/382967-bill-graham-civic-auditorium-san-francisco
Moscone Center San Francisco https://eventseeker.com/venue/319933-moscone-center-san-francisco

 

FRANCE

Roland Garros Stadium Paris https://eventseeker.com/venue/385930-roland-garros-stadium-paris
Arena of Nîmes Nimes https://eventseeker.com/venue/592109-arena-of-n%C3%AEmes-montpellier
Zénith de Lille Lille https://eventseeker.com/venue/96086-z%C3%A9nith-de-lille-lille

GERMANY

Allianz Arena Munich https://eventseeker.com/venue/333206-allianz-arena-munich
Mercedes-Benz Arena Berlin https://eventseeker.com/venue/381573-mercedes-benz-arena-berlin
Red Bull Arena Leipzig https://eventseeker.com/venue/333400-red-bull-arena-leipzig

SWITZERLAND

Davos Congress Centre Davos https://eventseeker.com/venue/761786-davos-congress-centre-davos
St. Jakob-Park Basel https://eventseeker.com/venue/350145-st-jakob-park-basel
Zürich Opera House Zurich https://eventseeker.com/venue/110861-z%C3%BCrich-opera-house-zurich

SPAIN

Camp Nou Barcelona https://eventseeker.com/venue/321387-camp-nou-barcelona
Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya Montmeló https://eventseeker.com/venue/872584-circuit-de-barcelona-catalunya-barcelona
WiZink Center Madrid https://eventseeker.com/venue/355280-wizink-center-madrid

GREECE

PAOK Stadium Thessaloniki https://eventseeker.com/venue/743452-paok-stadium-thessaloniki
Kleanthis Vikelidis Stadium Thessaloniki https://eventseeker.com/venue/743348-kleanthis-vikelidis-stadium-thessaloniki
Athens Olympic Stadium Athens https://eventseeker.com/venue/321328-athens-olympic-stadium-athens

 BELGIUM

Arteveldestadion Ghent https://eventseeker.com/venue/399405-arteveldestadion-ghent
Palais 12 / Paleis 12 Brussels https://eventseeker.com/venue/811004-palais-12-paleis-12-brussels
Circuit of Spa Francorchamps Francorchamps https://eventseeker.com/venue/711654-circuit-of-spa-francorchamps-brussels

 AUSTRIA

Red Bull Arena Wals-Siezenheim https://eventseeker.com/venue/654158-red-bull-arena-salzburg
Vienna State Opera Vienna https://eventseeker.com/venue/57764-vienna-state-opera-vienna
Wiener Stadthalle Vienna https://eventseeker.com/venue/312583-wiener-stadthalle-vienna

SOUTH KOREA

Suwon World Cup Stadium Suwon https://eventseeker.com/venue/772006-suwon-world-cup-stadium-seoul
Seoul Sports Complex Seoul https://eventseeker.com/venue/718218-seoul-sports-complex-seoul
The National Theater of Korea Seoul https://eventseeker.com/venue/236671-the-national-theater-of-korea-seoul

 JAPAN

Fuji Speedway Shizuoka https://eventseeker.com/venue/771954-fuji-speedway-shizuoka
Tokyo Dome Bunkyo https://eventseeker.com/venue/321396-tokyo-dome-tokyo
Imperial Theatre Tokyo Tokyo https://eventseeker.com/venue/888286-imperial-theatre-tokyo-tokyo

 

FOR MORE COMPREHENSIVE INFORMATION ON GLOBAL EVENT VENUE POTENTIALLY IMPACTED BY THE CORONAVIRUS PLEASE VISIT

https://blog.eventseeker.com/2020/03/11/coronavirus-event-venue-and-festival-status

Notes to editors

For more information please contact:
EventSeeker Tel: 415 495 8090 email: info@eventseeker.com Visit the newsroom of: sampr